Global View

An open and scalable architecture

We have developed an open and scalable architecture, totally independent of software editors and manufacturers, allowing users to integrate any type of components (physical or virtual) or data in an industrialised collect workflow.

 

We have developed an open and scalable architecture, totally independent of software editors and manufacturers, allowing users to integrate any type of components (physical or virtual) or data in an industrialised collect workflow.

Our positioning consists in collecting the many available raw data in your technical platforms and repositories. We have developed generic collectors whose roles are to retrieve available data files on the LAN or to execute commands/scripts to remotely interrogate technical repositories where all such data are stored.

These collectors allow the entry of all types of data in the collect workflow, without having to deploy agents on all components included in the perimeter.

The generic collectors are provided with fully customisable graphical interfaces to adjust to any type of collect, which allows to configure new components without having to integrate command lines. Each parameter becomes a text field entry or a check box in the collect server interface.

The following example illustrated the execution if the command mibbrowser\snmpwalk -c public SANSW012 .1.3.6.1.4.1.1588 on a SAN switch.

post

The supported collect modes to interrogate repositories in standard are

  • Execution of command lines via APIs or system (shell, powershell, wmi, snmp, smi-s)
  • Execution of batchs or scripts (all system scripts are supported)

The collect modes supported to retrieve files are as a standard

  • CIFS or NFS shares on the LAN
  • ftp, ssh, sftp
  • Mails

Standard supported data sources are: text, csv, excel, xml, emails (with or without attachments) or other formats of structured text files.

The HMI data collect, is an interface installed on the data collect server which manages all of the operations:

  • Configuration and collect planning
  • Consolidation transfer of data
  • Operations monitoring
  • Stop/ relaunch of services

This interface relies on a « crontab » type scheduling engine, in charge of the planning of the jobs. Each planned operation can also be executed in command line mode; it can therefore be integrated in an external scheduler.

The sampling frequency directly depends on the type of collect and KPI to be produced. For capacity planning reports the frequency will either be weekly or monthly, for operational reports it will be on a daily basis.

 


Copyright © Know And Decide 2018

Global View

Une architecture ouverte et évolutive

Nous avons développé une architecture ouverte et évolutive, totalement indépendante des constructeurs et des éditeurs, qui permet aux utilisateurs d’intégrer tout type de composant (physique et virtuel) ou de données dans un workflow de collecte industrialisé.

Nous avons développé une architecture ouverte et évolutive, totalement indépendante des constructeurs et des éditeurs, qui permet aux utilisateurs d’intégrer tout type de composant (physique et virtuel) ou de données dans un workflow de collecte industrialisé.

Notre positionnement consiste à collecter les nombreuses données brutes disponibles dans vos socles techniques et dans vos référentiels. Nous avons développé des collecteurs génériques dont la fonction est de récupérer des fichiers de données disponibles sur le réseau LAN ou d’exécuter des commandes/scripts pour interroger à distance des référentiels ou repository techniques où sont stockées ces données.

Ces collecteurs permettent d’intégrer dans le workflow de collecte tout type de données sans déployer d’agent sur l’ensemble des composants à intégrer au périmètre.

Les collecteurs génériques disposent d’interfaces graphiques entièrement personnalisables pour s’adapter à tout mode de collecte, permettant de rendre paramétrable la prise en compte de tout nouveau composant sans avoir à intégrer des lignes de commandes. Chaque paramètre devient un champ de saisie ou une option (case à cocher) dans l’interface du serveur de collecte K&D.

L’exemple ci-après illustre l’exécution sur un switch SAN de la commande :

mibbrowser\snmpwalk -c public SANSW012  .1.3.6.1.4.1.1588

hj

Les modes de collecte supportés pour interroger des référentiels en standard sont :

  • Exécution de lignes de commandes via des API ou système (shell, powershell, wmi, snmp, smi-s)
  • Exécution de batchs ou scripts (tout script système est supporté)

Les modes de collecte supportés pour récupérer des fichiers en standard sont :

  • Partages CIFS ou NFS sur le réseau LAN
  • ftp, ssh, sftp
  • Mails

Les sources de données supportées en standard sont : texte, csv, excel, xml, emails (avec ou sans pièces jointes) ou autres formats de fichiers textes structurés.

L’IHM de collecte des données, est une interface d’administration installée sur le serveur de collecte qui permet de gérer l’ensemble des opérations :

  • Configuration et planification des collectes
  • Consolidation et transfert des données
  • Monitoring des opérations
  • Arrêt/relance des services

Cette interface s’appuie sur un moteur d’ordonnancement de type « crontab » chargé de la planification des jobs. Chaque opération planifiée peut également être exécutée en ligne de commande, donc intégrée à un ordonnanceur externe.

La fréquence d’échantillonnage dépend directement du type de collecte et de KPI à produire ainsi que de l’historique disponible sur le composant ou le référentiel à interroger. Pour des rapports de capacity planning la fréquence sera hebdomadaire ou mensuelle, pour des rapports opérationnels elle sera journalière.


Copyright © Know And Decide 2017