Global View

Positioning

Our Capacity Management solution is characterised for its agentless architecture which can collect any type of data and for its rapid and effective implementation (few days only). This non-intrusive architecture, does not challenge what exists and does not affect your production environment.

Our Capacity Management solution is characterised for its agentless architecture which can collect any type of data and for its rapid and effective implementation (few days only). This non-intrusive architecture, does not challenge what exists and does not affect your production environment.

Dashboards are available within a few days following installation (over 300 standard dashboards) with a real short time return on investment.

Our solution further distinguishes itself for its capacity to consolidate all infrastructure components whether functional or technical, physical or virtual. Raw data are consolidated, normalised and correlated in a unique database in order to publish many indicators on the utilisation rate of your technical and functional infrastructure or on your infrastructure or suppliers SLA’s. Our drill down mechanism will allow you to view each dashboard under the different available consolidation criteria (geographical, technological, application environment or organisational).

This global and transverse positioning enables a balanced answer to the central issue of decision making, data quality of which entirely depends decision quality. This is achieved by cross checking the different data sources

  • Technical data issued for your technical repositories
  • Functional data issued for your CMDB
  • Financial data issued from your ERP or your ITAM

During the injection phases, we will

  • Normalise metrics to consolidate heterogeneous components
  • Validate compliance with the rules and coherency of your data
    • Is the number of servers identically in my monitoring tool, my CMDB, my ITAM database and my backup plan?

If there are some cases which appear to show the opposite, we will automatically edit exception reports which will also take into account the rate of completeness of your repositories by identifying, for example, the percentage of servers without a serial number or for which no application is associated.

Only an automatic and industrial correlation of your different repositories will allow you to ensure their completeness and data quality. Otherwise, blitz operations will help improve the situation, but the latter will erode till the next operation.

It is fundamental to be aware that the quality of the data is a pre-requisite to any chargeback project if the aim is to guarantee cost accuracy.

 

 


Copyright © Know And Decide 2018

Global View

Positionnement

Notre solution de Capacity Management se distingue par son architecture agentless qui permet de collecter tout type de données et qui garantit une mise en œuvre très rapide (quelques jours seulement). Cette architecture, qui n’est pas intrusive, ne remet donc pas en cause votre existant et n’a aucun impact sur votre environnement de production.

Notre solution de Capacity Management se distingue par son architecture agentless qui permet de collecter tout type de données et qui garantit une mise en œuvre très rapide (quelques jours seulement). Cette architecture, qui n’est pas intrusive, ne remet donc pas en cause votre existant et n’a aucun impact sur votre environnement de production.

Les premiers tableaux de bord sont disponibles dans les jours qui suivent l’installation (plus de 300 tableaux de bord en standard) et le retour sur investissement est extrêmement rapide.

Notre solution se distingue également par sa capacité à consolider l’ensemble des composants de l’infrastructure, qu’ils soient techniques ou fonctionnels, physiques ou virtuels.
Les données brutes seront consolidées, normalisées et corrélées dans une base de données unique pour publier de nombreux indicateurs sur le taux d’utilisation de votre infrastructure technique et fonctionnelle ou sur les SLAs de vos infrastructures ou de vos fournisseurs.
Notre mécanisme de drill down permettra donc de visualiser chaque tableau de bord selon les différents critères de consolidation disponibles (géographiques, technologiques, applicatifs ou organisationnels).

Ce positionnement global et transverse nous permet de répondre à l’enjeu principal du décisionnel, la qualité de la donnée dont dépend totalement la qualité de la décision grâce au cross check des différentes sources de données :

  • Les données techniques issues de vos référentiels techniques
  • Les données fonctionnelles issues de votre CMDB
  • Les données financières issues de votre ERP ou de votre base ITAM

Lors des étapes d’injection et de traitement, nous allons :

  • Normaliser les métriques afin de consolider des composants hétérogènes
  • Valider à la fois le respect des règles et la cohérence de vos données :
    • Le nombre de serveurs est-il identique dans mon outil de supervision, ma CMDB, ma base ITAM et mon plan de sauvegarde ?

Nous allons dans le cas contraire éditer automatiquement des rapports d’anomalies qui prendront également en compte le taux de complétude de vos référentiels en identifiant par exemple le pourcentage de serveurs ne possédant pas de numéro de série ou auxquels aucune application n’est associée.

Seule la corrélation automatique et industrielle de vos différents référentiels vous permettra de garantir leur complétude et la qualité de la donnée. Dans le cas contraire, des opérations coup de poing ponctuelles permettront d’améliorer la situation mais celle-ci se dégradera chaque mois jusqu’à la prochaine opération coup de poing.

Il est fondamental de prendre conscience que la qualité de la donnée est un prérequis à tout projet de refacturation interne si l’on souhaite garantir l’exactitude des coûts.


Copyright © Know And Decide 2017